Economic Development

The Economic and Community Development Committee was formed in the third quarter of 2014.  The mission of the committee is to facilitate the planned orderly growth of Greenwood through the creation of new jobs that will ultimately expand the city's tax base, the retention of existing jobs/businesses and improve the quality of life for every citizen.

Committee Members

Doug Kinslow, Mayor
Tammy Briley
Tanya Taylor
Cheryl Garner
Gary Grimes
Michael LeJong
Jeff Bryant
John Ciesla
Lee Johnson
Phil Hicks
Randy Davis
Sonny G. Bell
Stanhope Wilkinson
Lee Webb
Brandon Goldsmith
Colt Rogers
Todd Basham
Ashley Garris

Greenwood Demographics